Delhi Diocese: - Established on: 1975

Delhi Orthodox Centre: - Address:Tughlakabad Institutional Area, Tughlakabad, New Delhi, 110044, India

  • 1st Metropolitan: Late H.G Dr. Paulose Mar Gregorios (1976-1996)
  • 2nd Metropolitan: Late H.G Job Mar Philoxenos (2002-2011)
  • 3rd Metropolitan: H.G Dr. Yuhanon Mar Demetrios (2012-Present)

1942 A congregation is formed and liturgical worship started by Fr. Mathews (former Catholicos, Moran Mar Late H.H Baselios Mar Thoma Mathews II)

1952 During the second visit of Mar Theodosios, the congregation decides to take steps to construct a church of their own. The Delhi parish is formally launched. Fr. K.C Thomas (later the Metropolitan of Canada, U.K, and Europe Diocese, Late H.G Thomas Mar Makarios) is appointed as the first resident Vicar of the parish of Delhi.

  • 1975 The Holy Synod establishes the new Diocese of Delhi.
  • 1976 Late H.G Paulos Mar Gregorios takes charge as the Metropolitan of Delhi.
  • 1991 Late H.G Job Mar Philoxenos joins the Diocese as the Assistant Metropolitan.
  • 1996 Late H.G Paulose Mar Gregorios Metropolitan enters the heavenly Abode
  • 2002 Late H.G Job Mar Philoxenos is consecrated as the Metropoliton of Delhi Diocese on 26 December 2002
  • 2011 Late H.G Job Mar Philoxenos Metropolitan enters the heavenly Abode on 20 November 2011.<
  • 2012 H.G Yuhanon Mar Demetrios is consecrated as new Metropolitan of the Delhi Diocese on 7 October 2012

Total Parishes: - 61, Ramban: - 1 Priests: - 36

Today, there are thirteen parishes in and around Delhi alone – HauzKhas, Janakpuri, Tughlaqabad, SaritaVihar, MayurVihar-I, MayurVihar-III, Rohini, Dwaraka, Dilshad Garden, Ghaziabad, Noida, Gurgaon and Faridabad. Overall, there are sixty one parishes including some congregations looked after by one Ramban and thirty six priests, spread over Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Delhi and United Arab Emirates.